top of page

May Favourites!

This month I have been loving a lot of the things so I thought I'd share it with you. Let me know if you want to see this sort of thing again. (I will be linking everything at the bottom of this post). If u do want to see this again I will try do it most months but I won't do it every month because it might get a bit boring and repetitive, so anyway these are my current FAVES...

First on beauty I have been loving the Benefit high beam highlighter. I got the mini version because I didn't want to buy the big version and not like it as it is a high end makeup brand. I know that it is quite small but you still get quite a lot of product and it was only £5 from Boots. What I learned from this is that you need the tiniest bit so this could last you ages even though it is small.

Next for makeup I have my FAVE lip combo. I start with my New Look lipliner (not sure on the shade) and draw all the way round my lips and then I use my mini Topshop lip bullet (again, I'm not sure on the shade, lolol) which was part of a Christmas collection so you probably can't buy this one anymore but I'm sure they do it in full size part of there main collection. Anyways, I put that all over my lips and then I put some of the Revolution liquid lipstick - in the shade Grandee - and blend it all together. I actually didn't mean to pick up this shade I was meant to get the shade Echolon but I'm glad I bought this to do this combo. (The liquid lipstick is a kit so it comes with a lipliner aswell). I don't think I would ever wear this on it's own as it is quite a bright pink but I do love these all mixed together.

Moving onto my favourite body moisturiser I have the Vaseline intensive care spray moisturiser. I love this so much because all you need to do is spray and rub into the skin and it almost absorbs instantly so you don't have to wait ages to put clothes on (or pj's which is usually me, hahaha). I think there are a couple of scents and I have the cocoa one and I love it.

Now for stationery I have the small book which says 'Great Ideas' and the bigger book says 'Big Ideas'. I just love the colour of these. The pens and two books are from Asda.

Recently I have been loving my instax camera because I just love the way the pictures look and they also look cool on my wall. For my birthday I got this camera and a box of stuff for the pictures like frames clips string to hang them up and loads more. I also got a case for it which has a pocket so you can put them in whilst your out and they don't bend.

Recently I picked up this book from the library and I first of all knew my best friend has a similar version and she really enjoyed it and second of all) it just sounds like an overall great book and it is! It's called hygge (pronounced hue-gah). It's not a proper story book it's basically a book about well-being and life. It's a great night time read and I would really recommend you reading it.

I LOVE music and this shower speaker from Primark is ssoooo good, you can get it quite loud and it can stick to your shower. It's amazing quality for what the price is. You can answer phone calls from this speaker turn on and off (obvs haha) change the song and pause & play. It comes with the charger aswell. The best bit is that it's only £7!

Links:

Couldn't find the Notebooks online but you can find them in store in Asda

Book from library

Couldn't find the Shower Speaker online but you can find them in store in Primark.

M xx


RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page